About Positech

ABOUT US

 
 

oUR STORY

 André Beauchesne, the founder of Positech innovation Inc, started as a rehab technician, more than 20 years ago. He serviced many rehab centres in the province of Quebec. In working with the therapists, he discovered that the existing prescribed customized postural products, did not fulfill the client’s health condition as it evolved.

With that in mind, Positech Innovation Inc. came to life. André built a one-size- fits-all backrest FLEXUS. The FLEXUS could be adjusted over time, and at all time, to keep up with the client’s physical transformation. To fine-tune the care, André designed a system of fully adjustable modular accessories AXILUS & SUMMUS..

For the past 20 years, André and his team have successfully expanded his product line, to include an innovative postural anti-slip seat cushion STOPUS. With positive feedback from therapists and clients, he developed the textile backrests, BACKUS & CURVUS, to assist in client’s postural position

Positech Innovation Inc. has grown to include 12 Canadian employees. All of our products are proudly made by our Canadian family. 



ABOUT US 

Photo by Med Badr Chemmaoui on Unsplash

Our mission 

To produce and carry out the design, development and marketing of innovation posture technical aids. We want to meet the needs of people who are losing their autonomy or who are affected by a physical impairment. Our flexible and adaptable technological solutions help improve their quality of life, all by promoting their independence and social integration.

Nos valeurs
- Intégrité
- Respect
- Collaboration
- Innovation

-Health  


Photo by Helloquence on Unsplash

About Positech

À PROPOS

 
 

Notre histoire  

André Beauchesne, le président-fondateur de Positech Innovation, débuta comme technicien en réadaptation il y a plus de 20 ans desservant plusieurs centres de réadaptation au Québec.   Travaillant en étroite collaboration avec les thérapeutes, il constate que les produits posturaux disponibles sont incapables de s’adapter à la condition physique de l’usager qui évolue au fil du temps.  

André se penche sur cette problématique.  Avec des solutions en tête, il crée l’entreprise et conçoit FLEXUS, un dossier révolutionnaire entièrement personnalisable à tout moment.  Pour optimiser davantage les thérapies posturales, André développe des systèmes complètement ajustables et modulables de butées thoraciques AXILUS et d’appui-têtes SUMMUS.

Depuis les 20 dernières années, André et son équipe ont introduit une impressionnante gamme d’aide technique à la posture des plus novatrices, tel une variété de coussins de siège – Relief Zen, Relief Plus, STOPUS et des dossiers canevas à tension réglable – BACKUS & CURVUS, et la liste continue.

La famille Positech Innovation a grandi pour inclure plus d’une douzaine d’employés qui participent fièrement à la production entièrement canadienne de sa sélection.



à propos

Photo by Med Badr Chemmaoui on Unsplash

Notre mission 

Positech Innovation répond aux besoins spécifiques des personnes à mobilités réduites avec une personnalisation supérieure ainsi qu'à l’aide de nos solutions techniques flexibles et ajustables. Ces solutions contribuent à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie de nos utilisateurs, tout en favorisant leur indépendance et leur intégration sociale.

Nos valeurs
- Intégrité
- Respect
- Collaboration
- Innovation

-Santé


Photo by Helloquence on Unsplash