Positech Innovation Inc.

1. Agreement  All purchases orders, order confirmations, order confirmation changes and/or quotations for the purchase of products from Positech Innovation Inc. (“   Positech  ”) shall be governed by these terms and conditions (the “   T&C  ”). Upon Positech order confirmation, these T&C become a binding contract with you (the “   Buyer  ”) and they supersede any other document or agreement unless approved in writing by Positech. 


2. Returns, Exchanges, And Cancellation  A return authorization number must be issued by Positech on all returns. Only unused, stock items, in re-sellable condition, in original packaging, with a delivery date of one (1) month or less will be considered for credit toward future purchases from Positech, with a restocking charge for an amount equivalent to 20% of the purchase price. All returns must be shipped to Positech freight prepaid.

If the Buyer wishes to cancel an order already accepted by Positech, the Buyer must send a written request to Positech, and Positech shall confirm in writing, within a reasonable delay, its authorization or refusal to cancel the order. Order cancellations are subject to cancellation charges as deemed applicable by Positech to cover all costs and expenses incurred prior to the cancellation of the order.


    3. Additional Costs And Taxes   The prices quoted do not include any governmental taxes or other applicable taxes. All such additional costs and taxes shall be paid by the Buyer.


    4. Payment And Changes In Payment Terms  Positech, the invoices shall be paid net 30 days from invoice date. Late payment shall bear interest at the rate of 2% per month (24% per year). Positech may modify at any time and at its sole discretion, the credit terms.

Should Positech believe in good faith that the Buyer’s ability to make payments may be impaired, Positech shall have the right to cancel the order, in whole or in part. Under the circumstances, the Buyer shall remain liable for the payment of all products already delivered.


    5. Delivery Terms And Title    available to the Buyer at Positech’s place of business confirmed on the delivery notice sent by Positech to the Buyer and terms are EXW Positech’s Place of Business (Incoterms 2010).

All transport, handling, brokerage, insurance costs, taxes and duties and any other costs are not included in the price and are at the Buyer’s expense, unless otherwise agreed upon with Positech in writing.

Title to all products shipped and all risk of loss or damage will be passed on to the  Buyer upon acceptance of the delivery in accordance with the terms set forth hereinabove.


    6. Force Majeure   Positech shall not be responsible for its inability to complete the Buyer’s order under the terms, conditions and prices as contracted when prevented from doing so by any cause beyond its control, including but not limited to, Acts of God, strikes, inability to obtain labour, fuel or raw materials and extraordinary cost escalations in material or services. Positech shall promptly notify the Buyer of any such inability to perform.


    7. Warranty And Limitation Of Liability  Metallic components of products purchased from Positech are warranted against defects in workmanship and material for a period of two (2) years from the date of purchase by the first consumer.

Textile components of products purchased from Positech are warranted against defects in workmanship and material for a period of ninety (90) days from the date of delivery of the product to the first consumer.

Non-metallic and non-textile components of products purchased from Positech are warranted against defects in workmanship and material for a period of one (1) year from the date of delivery of the product to the first consumer.

Positech’s obligations under this warranty are limited to replacing (transportation costs at the Buyer’s expense) or repairing, at its option, any products which under normal and proper use and maintenance are proved to be defective to Positech, in its sole discretion, within the warranty period, provided that Positech has had the opportunity to inspect them.

This warranty is not transferable and only applies to the first consumer purchase through an authorized Positech dealer.

This warranty does not cover products or parts thereof which (i) normally wear out due to the general wear and tear of standard use, (ii) are modified, altered, inadequately stored or kept, or (iii) are not installed, adjusted, used or maintained in accordance with Positech’s instructions. In addition to the foregoing, this warranty does not cover punctures, tears, or burns.

THE FOREGOING IS POSITECH’S SOLE WARRANTY, ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF FITNESS FOR PURPOSE AND MERCHANTABILITY, ARE EXCLUDED AND DISCLAIMED TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. In no event SHALL THE BUYER BE ENTITLED TO MORE  THAN THE PRICE OF THE PURCHASED PRODUCTS AT THAT TIME AS FINAL PENALTY AND DAMAGE. IN NO EVENT, WHETHER AS A RESULT OF CONTRACT, TORT, STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, SHALL POSITECH BE LIABLE FOR SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, LOSS OF USE, PROFIT OR REVENUE.

The Buyer understands and agrees that the Positech’s products may be dangerous and result in injury, worsening of the condition or damage to property if not used properly. Consequently, the Buyer shall inform the user that he/she must (i) comply with all specifications, instructions and other requirements provided by Positech with the products, on Positech’s website, in manuals, data sheets, on labels or packaging, and this T&C before making use of the products, and (ii) use the products under the supervision of a therapist in the case of severe deformities or when used for therapeutic purposes.

The Buyer shall hold harmless, indemnify and defend Positech from and against any and all claims, demands, causes of action, suits or judgments (including costs, expenses and reasonable attorney fees incurred in connection therewith) for the injury to any person or for loss of or damage to property arising out of or in connection with the improper use of the products whether or not caused by Buyer’s negligence and for any default hereunder.

The Buyer may have additional rights by law which may vary from one jurisdiction to another. Positech does not hereby intend to limit or exclude the rights of the Buyer beyond the limits allowed by law.

 



8. Confidential Information And Intellectual Property Rights   The Buyer shall not disclose, use or reproduce any confidential information obtained from Positech. The Buyer shall return all material containing Positech’s confidential information upon Positech’s request.

Unless otherwise agreed, the Buyer does not acquire any property rights in products designs, inventions, concepts, plans, drawings and documents which may have been made available to it. Positech shall also remain the exclusive owner of the intellectual property rights in connection to the products or to any information the Buyer may have obtained from Positech. Any use of this intellectual property is forbidden except as authorized in writing by Positech.


    9. Non-Waiver   The waiver by Positech of any of its rights under these T&C in any one or more instances shall not constitute a waiver of any other rights hereunder or of such rights on any future occasion.


   10. Assignment    This contract may not be assigned by the Buyer unless authorized in writing by Positech.


11. Governing Law And Jurisdiction These Termes shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Quebec. The parties irrevocably and exclusively attorn to the jurisdiction of the competent courts of the province of Quebec and elect domicile in the judicial district of Montreal for all intent and purposes. The parties agree that the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Products does not apply to this agreement and is strictly excluded.


    12. Severability    Should any provision of these T&C be or become illegal or unenforceable, in whole or in part, the remaining provisions in these T&C shall nevertheless be valid, binding and enforceable in accordance with their terms, unless the whole purpose of these T&C is therefrom affected.


    13. Entire Agreement  These T&C shall be binding upon the parties and their assignees and constitutes the sole and exclusive agreement between the Buyer and Positech with respect to the matter contained herein and supersedes all prior representations and agreements. These T&C may not be altered, amended, modified or rescinded except by a writing signed by the Buyer and Positech.

Positech Innovation Inc.

1. Contrat :   toutes les commandes d’achat, les confirmations de commandes, les modifications de confirmation de commandes et/ou les devis pour l’achat de produits auprès de Positech Innovation Inc. (« Positech ») est régis par les présentes conditions générales (les « conditions générales »). Lors de la confirmation de commande de Positech, ces conditions générales deviennent un contrat avec vous (l « acheteur ») et remplacent tout autre document ou accord à moins d’être approuvées par écrit par Positech. 


2. Retours, échanges et annulation :  
un numéro d’autorisation de retour doit être émis par Positech sur tous les retours. Seuls les articles (standard) inutilisés, en stock, en état de revente, dans leur emballage d’origine, avec une date de livraison d’un (1) mois     moins seront considérés comme crédités pour les futurs achats chez Positech. Il y a des frais administratifs d’un montant équivalant à 20 % du prix d’achat. Tous les retours doivent être expédiés à Positech Innovation Inc.

If the Buyer wishes to cancel an order already accepted by Positech, the Buyer must send a written request to Positech, and Positech shall confirm in writing, within a reasonable delay, its authorization or refusal to cancel the order. Order cancellations are subject to cancellation charges as deemed applicable by Positech to cover all costs and expenses incurred prior to the cancellation of the order.


    3. Frais et taxes supplémentaires : les prix indiqués n’incluent pas les taxes gouvernementales ou autres taxes applicables. Tous ces frais et taxes supplémentaires seront à la charge de l’acheteur.


      4. Paiement et modifications des conditions de paiement  :les factures doivent être payées dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de la date de facturation. Les retards de paiement occasionneront des intérêts au taux de 2 % par mois, soit 24 % par an. Positech peut modifier à tout moment et à sa discrétion les conditions de crédit.

Si Positech estime que la capacité de l’acheteur à effectuer des paiements peut être compromise, Positech a le droit d’annuler la commande, en tout ou en partie. Dans ces circonstances, l’acheteur reste responsable du paiement de tous les produits déjà livrés.


    5. Conditions de livraison : l’acheteur reçoit un avis de livraison de la part de Positech. 

Tous les frais de transport, de manutention, de courtage, d’assurance, les taxes  et tous les autres frais ne sont pas inclus dans le prix et sont à la charge de l’acheteur, sauf d’un accord contraire avec Positech par écrit.

La propriété de tous les produits expédiés et tous les risques de perte ou de dommage seront transférés à l’acheteur lors de l’acceptation de la livraison conformément aux conditions énoncées ci-dessus.


    6. Force majeure : Positech ne sera pas responsable de son incapacité à exécuter la commande de l’acheteur selon les termes, les conditions et les prix contractuels lorsque celle-ci ne peut être faite à cause d’une situation incontrôlable. Par exemple, les catastrophes naturelles, les grèves, l’incapacité d’obtenir de la main-d’œuvre, du carburant ou des matières premières, etc. Positech informera immédiatement l’acheteur d’une telle incapacité à exécuter sa commande.


    7. Garantie et limitation des responsabilités :les composantes métalliques des produits achetés auprès de Positech sont garanties contre les défauts de fabrication et de matériaux pendant une période de deux (2) ans à compter de la date d’achat par le premier consommateur.

Les composantes textiles des produits achetés auprès de Positech sont garanties contre les défauts de fabrication et de matériaux pendant une période de quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours à compter de la date de livraison du produit au premier consommateur.

Les composantes non métalliques et non textiles des produits achetés auprès de Positech sont garanties contre les défauts de fabrication et de matériaux pendant une période d’un (1) an à compter de la date de livraison du produit au premier consommateur.

Les obligations de Positech en vertu de cette garantie se limitent au remplacement (frais de transport à la charge de l’acheteur) ou à la réparation de tous produits qui dans des conditions normales d’utilisation et d’entretien appropriées s’avèrent défectueux pour Positech. Positech doit avoir eu la possibilité de les inspecter.

Cette garantie n’est pas transférable et s’applique uniquement au premier achat par le consommateur auprès de Positech.

Cette garantie ne couvre pas les produits ou les pièces qui (i) s’usent normalement en raison de l’usure générale d’une utilisation standard. (ii) Les produits ou pièces modifiés, altérés, mal stockés ou conservés. (iii) Ainsi que les produits ou pièces qui ne sont pas installés, ajustés, utilisés ou entretenus conformément aux instructions de Positech. En plus de ce qui précède, cette garantie ne couvre pas les déchirures ou les brûlures.

CE QUI PRÉCÈDE EST LA SEULE GARANTIE DE POSITECH, TOUTES LES AUTRES GARANTIES EXPLICITES OU IMPLICITES Y COMPRIS LES GARANTIES D’ADÉQUATION À L’USAGE ET DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE SONT EXCLUES ET DÉCLINÉES DANS TOUTE LA MESURE AUTORISÉE PAR LA LOI. EN AUCUN CAS, QUE CE SOIT RÉSULTANT DE CONTRAT, DE TORT, DE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE OU AUTREMENT, POSITECH NE SERA TENU RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES SPÉCIAUX, ACCESSOIRES, INDIRECTS OU PUNITIFS, Y COMPRIS LA PERTE D’UTILISATION, LES BÉNÉFICES OU LES REVENUS.

L’acheteur comprend et accepte que les produits Positech puissent être dangereux et entraîner des blessures, une aggravation de l’état ou des dommages matériels s’ils ne sont pas utilisés correctement. En conséquence, l’acheteur informera l’utilisateur qu’il/elle doit (i) se conformer à toutes les spécifications, instructions et autres exigences fournies par Positech avec les produits, sur le site Web, dans les manuels, les fiches techniques, sur les étiquettes ou les emballages. Avant d’utiliser les produits seuls, (ii) essayer les produits sous la supervision d’un thérapeute en cas de déformations sévères ou lorsqu’ils sont utilisés à des fins thérapeutiques.

L’acheteur doit se dégager de toutes responsabilités, indemniser et défendre Positech contre toutes les réclamations, demandes, causes d’action, poursuites ou jugements (y compris les coûts, dépenses et honoraires d’avocat raisonnables encourus à cet égard) pour le préjudice causé à toute personne, pour les pertes ou les dommages à la propriété découlant d’une mauvaise utilisation des produits, qu’elle soit ou non causée par la négligence de l’acheteur et pour tous autres défauts en vertu des présentes.

L’acheteur peut avoir des droits supplémentaires légaux qui peuvent varier d’une juridiction à l’autre. Positech n’a pas l’intention de limiter ou d’exclure les droits de l’acheteur au-delà des limites autorisées par la loi.

 


   8. Informations confidentielles et droits de propriété : l’acheteur ne doit pas divulguer, utiliser ou reproduire les informations confidentielles obtenues par Positech. L’acheteur retournera tout le matériel contenant les informations confidentielles à la demande de Positech.

Sauf en cas contraire, l’acheteur n’acquiert aucun droit de propriété sur les conceptions de produits, les inventions, les concepts, les plans, les dessins et les documents qui lui ont été mis à disposition. Positech restera également le propriétaire exclusif des droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs aux produits ou à toutes informations que l’acheteur aurait pu obtenir de Positech. Toutes utilisations de cette propriété intellectuelle sont interdites, sauf si Positech l’autorise. 


        9.  Non-renonciation : la renonciation par Positech à l’un de ses droits dans un ou plusieurs cas ne constitue pas une renonciation à tout autre droit en vertu des présentes ou à ces droits à une occasion future.


   10. Cession : ce contrat ne peut être cédé par l’acheteur, sauf autorisation écrite de Positech.


  11. Loi applicable et juridique :ces conditions générales seront régies et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de Québec. Les parties reconnaissent irrévocablement et exclusivement la compétence des tribunaux compétents de la province de Québec et élisent domicile dans le district judiciaire de Montréal à toutes fins utiles. Les parties conviennent que la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de produits ne s’applique pas à cet accord et est strictement exclue.


    12. Divisibilité : si une disposition de ces termes & conditions était ou devenait illégale ou inapplicable, en tout ou en partie, les dispositions restantes seraient néanmoins valides, contraignantes et exécutoires conformément à leurs termes, à moins que l’objectif global de ces termes & Conditions soit affecté.


    13. Intégralité de l’accord : les présentes conditions lient les parties et leurs droits. Ainsi, cela constitue l’accord unique et exclusif entre l’acheteur et Positech en ce qui concerne la matière contenue et remplace toutes les déclarations ainsi que les accords antérieurs. Ces termes & Conditions ne peuvent être altérés, modifiés ou annulés que par un écrit signé par l’acheteur et Positech.